It is easy to manage users accessibility regarding jobs, what jobs do they have access to, and where can this be managed. We have created a concept called a Hiring Team, which constitutes of individuals that make up the audience for a specific job.  Only users with the roles Admin or Recruiter are able to be configured to see jobs.

You can configure the Hiring Team for a job in three places.

When creating / editing a user

If a fresh user is being created you can decide which jobs she/he can access while creating the user. This means when the user logs in for the first time, these are the jobs she/he will be able to see from the dashboard and subsequently access. In the below example the user will only be able to see the Business Development Director job.

When creating / editing a job

We now have a new stage in our process, Hiring Team

Here you are able to configure what individuals will have access to this job after it has been created. In the below example Georg Ólafsson is the person creating the job and hence will automatically have access while the example user has also been added to the Hiring Team, so after the job has been created, he will be able to access it and all of its content.

After a job has been created

If you want to add or remove individuals from an already created job, it is very simple. Simply go to the new Hiring Team section and manage your users there.

Click ADD TO HIRING TEAM to add individuals to the hiring team for this job.

Or REMOVE an individual from a Hiring team by clicking the options for the user and revoke his access.

Did this answer your question?