In 50skills there are four roles you can choose from when adding new users to the system. Each role is defined by access levels in the system.

  1. Admin

  2. Recruiter

  3. Limited Team member

  4. Employee

Here is a quick list of the privileges each role has.

Quick table overview

Admin

  • Can only see jobs they have been given access to by themselves or other administrators

  • Can create, manage and publish new jobs

  • Can add/remove users to/from the hiring team of existing jobs (that they have access to)

  • Can only see jobs they created themselves or were given access to by other admins

  • Can see all applications and relative information, write notes, give reviews, and mark applications as rejected and hired

  • Can see the Team section and manage users in the 50skills system 

  • Can see the sharing-site and share published jobs

  • Can create and edit templates

  • Can configure everything in company settings

Recruiter

  • Can only see jobs they have been given access to by administrators

  • Can see all applications and relative information, write notes, give reviews and mark applications as rejected and hired

  • Can see the sharing-site and share published jobs

  • Can see a read-only view of the Team section

  • Can be added manually to individual applications within jobs they are not a part of as a hiring team member

Limited team member

  • Can only see jobs where they have been manually added to

  • Can by default not see any applications if added to hiring team

  • Are only able to view applications details, give rating and write notes

  • Can see the sharing-site and share published jobs

  • Can see a read-only view of the Team section

Employee

  • Can only see the sharing-site and consequently share published jobs

Did this answer your question?